You are here

Home » About » Board Listing

Board Listing

Our dedicated Board of Directors represent diverse industries including: business, education, organized labor, government, employment & training, economic development and community-based organizations.

El-Java Abdul-Qadir
(Business) (Workforce)

Excel Martial Arts Training Center, LLC/Southside Innovation Center

Patricia J. Bliss, LMSW
Associate Dean/Director
(Workforce) (Other - Higher Ed)

Purcell School of Professional Studies/Center for Continuing Education Le Moyne College

Janet Burke
Director of Research
(Other – Economic & Community Dev)

City of Syracuse

Francis Caliva, Jr.
SVP and Chief Operating Officer
(Business) (Other - Economic Development)

Centerstate CEO

Gary Cannerelli

Northeast Municipal Operations Group, O’Brien & Gere, Inc.

James DiBlasi
Senior Financial Advisor

Merrill Lynch

Neil Falcone

B & N Delivery, LLC

James Fellows
Director of Technical Development

United Radio, Inc.

William Fisher
Deputy County Executive
(Other - Economic Development)

Onondaga County

David Goodness
Regional Director

Workforce Development Institute

Richard Knowles

United Steelworkers (Paper and Rubber)

Kathleen Kotz
Owner/Life Director

Kathy Kotz Home Builders, Inc./Home Builders & Remodelers of Central New York

William Leiker
Engineering Technical Area Manager

SRCTec, Inc.

Robert Leslie
Director of Career and Technical Education

Syracuse City School District

Alan Marzullo
Membership Development Coordinator

IBEW Local 43

Janice Mayne


Michael Metzgar
Associate Vice President of Economic & Workforce Development
(Higher Ed)

Onondaga Community College

Jeanne Morelli
Vice President and Senior Business Technology Consultant

IV4, Inc.

Donald Napier
Senior Executive Vice President


Duane Owens
Facilities Management Commissioner

Onondaga County, Department of Facilities Management

Tim Penix
Vice President

SUNY Educational Opportunity Center

Maryjean Piraino
Director of Human Resources

Marriott Syracuse Downtown

Joseph Rufo
Vice President for Administration
(Other - Higher Education)

State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry

Patrick Sheppard
District Office Manager
(Other - Voc Rehab)

ACCES-VR NYS Education Department

Ann Marie Taliercio

Central NY Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO

Mari Ukleya
Director of Adult Education


Janette Van Wie

Arctic Enterprises, Inc.

Juanita Perez Williams
Commissioner's Regional Representative
(Other - Wagner-Peyser)

New York State Department of Labor

Ellen Wilson

Towers Watson - BTHR Solutions

Diana Wolgemuth
Director of Professional Development

Dale Carnegie of CNY

Randall Wolken
President & CEO

MACNY, The Manufactureres Association